Stun Gun & Taser Laws By State

Stun Guns & Tasers are legal in most US States. We DO NOT ship to states and cities where Stun Guns & Tasers are illegal.

If you live in a restricted state and can proivde proof of ownership eligibility, we will be glad to ship your order. We do not ship Tasers internationally.

Most states require the purchaser be at least 18 years old with the exception of Arizona and Minnesota which restrict sales to purchasers under 19 years old.


Chicago, IL, Hawaii, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island

(We do not ship to above states & cities)


**Illinois, Michigan, Wisconsin
(Submission of a state issues license is required prior to sale: IL-FOID, MI-CPL, WI-CCW)

**Maryland, **Minnesota
(**Require passing a felony background check)


Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hamshpire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Washington DC, West Virgina, Wyoming

Disclaimer: The above laws reflect the best information we have at this time and may or may not be complete.  In no way should this be used as the final information on the legal status of stun devices nor is this information intended to take the place of legal counsel or be looked at as being any form of legal advise. Please check with your local authorities to obtain the latest up-to-date information on the legality of stun devices in your area. It is the responsibility of the end user to check their local and state laws to determine legality.
Always Guarded Boutique is not responsible for the determining legality concerning local laws and restrictions, the buyer is soley responsible for determining the legality of the possession and use of our products in your city and state.